Cornish Documentary

Ask your questions about Cornwall here. Whether it be Where, When, Who, What and Why someone\'s sure to know the answer.
The_amazing_lee

Post by The_amazing_lee » Wed Nov 25, 2009 7:21 pm

Hello, my name is Lee and I'm a student/film maker that is currently involved in a short documentary project that will hopefully explore both sides of Cornwall, The Rural Cornish people and the Urban In-migrants. The documentary looks to interview/ to follow a person/people from both sides and to create a non-bias look at the views of people from Cornwall and the people who have moved here.The reason I post is because I am looking to film/interview people that have got an interesting opinion on Cornwall, which will obviously differ depending on which category that you fall into. I wish to explore not just the 'ideal' Cornwall but the reality of Cornwall, the harsh economic climate and how Cornwall's national identity in Contemporary times is complex and difficult to define because of the many varieties of people living here.If you are interested in being filmed/interviewed please contact me in this topic and tell us a little bit about yourself, where you are from, what you do etc. Hope you can help, Cheers.Lee

Marhak

Post by Marhak » Wed Nov 25, 2009 10:37 pm

I don't think there'll any shortage of response, Lee.  Light blue touch paper and retire . . . .

HeamoorMan

Post by HeamoorMan » Thu Nov 26, 2009 12:52 pm

marhak said:I don't think there'll any shortage of response, Lee.  Light blue touch paper and retire . . . .

Or is it some sort of scam?? I would air on the side of caution with this one!!

The_amazing_lee

Post by The_amazing_lee » Thu Nov 26, 2009 3:53 pm